EASTLAND COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #308

Special Board of Education Meeting August 7, 2018 6:01 p.m.

Lorrie Heeren, Presiding

MEMBERS PRESENT: Lorrie Heeren, Brian Heldt, Karl Henze, Anthony Preston, Steven Snider, and Jennifer Sturtevant

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT: Mark D. Hansen, Angela Mahoney

ADOPTION OF BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA:

A motion was made by <u>Heldt</u> and seconded by <u>Preston</u> to adopt the agenda as presented. Roll call vote showed Heeren, Heldt, Henze, Preston, Snider, and Sturtevant voting aye. <u>Motion</u> carried.

CLOSED SESSION:

The Board chose not to adjourn to Closed Session.

> APPROVAL OF PERSONNEL:

A motion was made by **Snider** and seconded by **Heldt** to approve the following personnel actions:

- ➤ Approve and accept the resignation of **Emily Mills**, as 5th grade teacher for the 2018-19 school year.
- ➤ Approve and accept the resignation of **Cheri Sroka** as a cook at EJSHS for the 2018-19 school year.
- Approve the hire of Whitney Dugger as a 5th grade teacher for the 2018-19 school year.
- ➤ Approve the reassignment of **Selena Markley** from part-time Kitchen Asst. to full-time Cook at EJSHS for the 2018-19 school year.
- ➤ Approve the hire of <u>June Moser</u> as part-time Kitchen Asst. at EJSHS for the 2018-19 school year.
- ➤ Approve the hire of **Robyn Joens** as full-time 1:1 aide at EES for the 2018-19 school year.

August 7, 2018

- > Approval to post the following differential vacancies:
 - Asst. Boys (Freshman) Basketball Coach
 - Assistant Play Director
 - Yearbook Advisor
 - Jr. High Girls Track Coach
- > Approval to continue posting for the following vacancies for non-certified positions:
 - Bus Drivers
 - Food Service Staff (Kitchen Assistants / Cooks)

Roll call vote showed Heeren, Heldt, Henze, Preston, Snider, and Sturtevant voting aye. **Motion** carried.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by <u>Heldt</u> and seconded by <u>Preston</u> to adjourn at 6:25 p.m. Voice vote showed all ayes. <u>Motion carried.</u>	
These minutes are not official until approved by the Board of Education.	
Lorrie Heeren, President	Jennifer Sturtevant, Secretary

August 7, 2018 2